Home » 2015 » March » 31 » Secrets Don't Sleep Premiere "Still Standing" Single And Video At BryanStars
8:32 AM
Secrets Don't Sleep Premiere "Still Standing" Single And Video At BryanStars

Secrets Don t Sleep Portrait

Secrets Don't Sleep Premiere
"Still Standing" Single And Video At BryanStars

New York-based metal band Secrets Don't Sleep are busting into the scene with the powerful debut single and accompanying music video for "Still Standing." The song, which debuted via Bryan Stars yesterday, is the first to be released from For What I'm Worth, the band's debut EP — which is due out later this year.

The track, which was mixed and mastered by Andreas Magnusson (The Browning, Fit For a King), provides an impressive debut from the young band — mixing infectious hooks with blistering breakdowns. The song's video, directed and produced by Alex Kouvatsos of Blackwolf Imaging, mirrors the intensity of the song through a dynamic visual direction.

Secrets Don't Sleep frontman Billy Ramos had this to say about the new track:

"Still standing" is about growing up in a household with someone being absent and finding a sense of self worth. That's something we wrote a lot about on the EP."

For What I'm Worth track listing:

Still Standing


Find Me Guilty

Connect with Secrets Don't Sleep:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


About Secrets Don't Sleep:

Formed in Rockland County, New York by Zach Szydlo and Lev Krupman — the two founding members of Secrets Don't Sleep grew up less than a mile apart in orthodox religious families. After finding vocalist Billy Ramos through a mutual friend, the band completed its lineup with drummer Sam Glassett, who had spent years playing drums in marching band and drumline, as well as live guitarist Nick Verillo.

With many influences spanning from ambient indie rock to deathcore, Secrets Don't Sleep is a different take on metal. Carefully crafted lyrics from the heart, big hooks and heavy riffs show the band's versatility and depth as musicians.

The band recorded their debut EP with Mike Galgano (of Assasins) with mixing and mastering done by Andreas Magnusson (The Browning, Fit For a King). The blistering debut EP, For What I'm Worth, is due out in May 2015.

Secrets Don't Sleep is:

Billy Ramos — Vocals
Zach Szydlo — Guitar and Vocals
Nick Verillo — Guitar
Lev Krupman — Bass
Sam Glassett — Drums

Views: 9188 | Added by: Daryn | Rating: 0.0/0
Total comments: 0