Home » Entries archive
From Louisville, KY we bring you bring you new tracks from FLAW.

Chris Volz - Vocals
Lance Arny - Guitar
Ryan Jurhs - Bass
Chris Ballinger - Drums
Jason Daunt - Guitar


Views: 1521 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2014-02-17 | Comments (0)

Brian Fair - (Shadows Fall) - Vocals
Derek Kerswill - (Seemless, Unearth, and Icepick) - Drums
Matt LeBreton - (Frozen) - Guitar
Pete Gelles - (Birch Hill Damn) - Bass

Coming Summer 2014.

Teaser found here: http://www.downpourmetal.com/

Views: 1796 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2014-02-17 | Comments (0)

In the inaugural MDG "Vinterview", Jose Urquiza & Dex Digga from Three Years Hollow take our Mid-West Representative James on a Chemical Ride after their show in Illinois.

Get into the heads of the front-men for one of the hottest new bands in
the industry as they gear up for their inaugural tour after getting
signed. Very much deserved. They've got a couple EP's out but they
recently signed with a label and are proud members of the MDG

MDG Supports 3YH. Check the video for answers to the questions you normally would not hear.

Views: 1404 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2014-01-21 | Comments (0)

Ive listened to Chaos Theory by the band "Like a Storm" and here is my review of the album:

1. Six Feet Under: This sound in this song reminds me of Breaking Benjamin. There are great guitar riffs throughout the entire song.

2. Never Surrender: Listening to this song, I realized that my foot was stomping to it and I was trying to sing-a-long to the words.

3. Gansters Paradise: I know this song, well I heard it before because this is a remake of Coolio's cover song. They did it their version much better with the hard rock sound netting into it.

4. Breakfree: As I listenend to this song, I noticed a much more slower melody to it. I always say, a band that can alternative music from fast hard rock to a slower version is a great band in my book.

5. Love the Way you Hate Me: I have to say, this was my favorite song because it was sung 3rd person and the lyrics "You say Im insane, I say you're ... Read more »

Views: 1490 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2014-01-19 | Comments (0)

Cathercist's newest album "As Hope Expires" is like a shot in the arm.

These guys have blended a cocktail of Metal and Alternative, with a dash of  dark undertones, to perfection. There are surprising elements and experimentation with different sounds throughout the album.

The first track "Everything Has Changed", opens  with a melody of eerie, almost spooky tones, before front man Zack Sawyer comes in, groveling in true Metal style. His range is impressive as he transitions flawlessly to exhibit his amazing vocals. Just as impressive is the speed and accuracy of guitarists, Taylor Roberts, Daniel Ferguson, bassist, Mikhail Cintgran and drummer Matt Marciana.

The entire album is hard hitting, melodic and, in my opinion, produced wonderfully to display their talents and what sounds like a terrific chemistry between these five musicians. "Reverie", the only instrumental cut, is a hauntingly beautiful tune,composed by and featuring Sawyer ... Read more »
Views: 1438 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2014-01-10 | Comments (0)

On behalf of the entire MDG family, I'd like to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas.

In this joyous holiday season, let's all take a moment to reflect and remember to keep in mind those brave and generous men & women that are enlisted and deployed in the service sacrificing their own time and lives away from their own families so that we may have the opportunity to be with ours.

On behalf of the MDG, we thank you all for your service!

Please take the time to check out this video made by one of our own Tish Shenanigator Kelley with music by Bryan Adams! Thank you Tish & Bryan!!

Video is located in our Video section or by clicking the link below.


... Read more »
Views: 1199 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2013-12-25 | Comments (1)

Are you ready for the first MDG Productions music release?

That's right.
Coming soon is the debut from MDG Productions with original music from (but not limited to)

  • Statik Silence
  • Message From Venus
  • Dead Fish Handshake
  • Jaded Past
  • Like a Storm
  • Ben Draiman,
  • Grant Wisowaty,
  • ... Read more »
Views: 1489 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2013-12-20 | Comments (2)

These guys have put together an album for tastes of all genres of Rock. For example, the opening riffs of "Love and War" briefly evokes of early Punk and quickly dives into a not unpleasant head banging beat. In contrast is the acoustic guitar intro of "Sing to the World", which then again moves into a slower yet still deliberate, driving beat. "Killer Instinct" reminded me of Godsmack, but I felt like the song was maybe building up to a climax that is never fully achieved. Lyrically, it is probably my favorite of all five tracks. However, the sweetest little surprise for me was "When It's Over". David Marin's clear and steady vocals take on a slightly raspy sound and the piano solo is absolutely brilliant. "Beneath the Skin" was also a favorite. While not a ballad, it's the most gentle song and probably, in my opinion, the song that would appeal to most anyone.

I'm thrilled that this little gem was introduced to me! Marin's tone is absolutely perfect and I found that I liked ... Read more »
Views: 2176 | Added by: Roscoe | Date: 2013-11-26 | Comments (3)

Join our brothers in Statik Silence as they level Architekt Studios once again Saturday night October 12th.

Also performing will be Digital Collapse and others. This is a limited purchase event and doors open at 7.

Architekt is located at 1 Boonton Ave in Butler, NJ.


Views: 2135 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2013-10-03 | Comments (0)

Dead Fish Handshake, Like a Storm & One Hundred Thousand prepare to blow the roof off Architekt Studios in Butler, NJ once again on Friday, October 11. Tix are only $12 purchased in advance for Will Call & $13 for mail option, $14 if purchased at the door.


Views: 1772 | Added by: Daryn | Date: 2013-10-03 | Comments (0)

« 1 2 ... 27 28 29 30 »